Where I went

What a big tent I live in.

If you’re interested in seeing where I’ve been, the route is online at the link

Completed Roscoff/Santander Track

Most of this is the track recorded by the GPS although some of it was overwritten due to the size of the file. However, I stuck to the plotted track faithfully until I got to the south of France around Bordeaux. If you’re planning a trip like this and are looking for some ideas, this is a good rural route through France. The bit that is challenging is the twenty miles either side of the France/Spain border which is heavily populated and has few roads that avoid the main road. It improves as you get further  into Spain if you stick to the coast, but even these roads can be a bit uninspiring. The big surprise is that the N634 after Bilbao to Laredo is a joy to ride. I don’t know if I was just lucky but it was quiet with little traffic of any kind and was occasionally quite picturesque.

If you would like any more information then just comment on this blog with your contact details and it will get to me

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

